Shopping Cart

Gelatin Versus Vegetable Capsules: Which Should You Choose?

SHARE
KAGED MUSCLE

Are your supplement capsules made from gelatin or are they vegetable based? Gelatin is a common ingredient used by supplement manufacturers to make capsules, but they may not be the best choice for your health. Here is why you should choose vegetable capsules over gelatin.

Gelatin Versus Veggie Based Capsules

Gelatin is a mixture of peptides and proteins produced by partial hydrolysis of collagen extracted from the skins, bones, and connective tissues of animals such as domesticated cattle, chicken, pigs, and fish. They also may pose a risk to your health. Indigestion, bloating, upset stomach, and exposure to toxins are just a few of the adverse side effects associated with their consumption.

Unlike gelatin capsules, vegetable capsules are natural, contain no preservatives, sugar, artificial colors, dairy or other added ingredients.

To ensure you're purchasing high-quality supplements, take the time to read the when buying any supplements in capsules format. Look at the other ingredients section under the supplement facts panel to see if the capsules are made from gelatin or vegetable sources.

All Kaged Muscle products are formulated with non-GMO, gluten-free, 100% plant-derived capsules and do not contain gelatin.


RELATED ARTICLES

supplementation
Supplement Face Off: L-Citrulline vs. Citrulline Malate

supplementation
The Kaged Muscle Gift Guide

supplementation
KAGED MUSCLE Supplements Now LGC Certified

Get Exclusive Offers